STA (Vic) Committee elected at Annual General Meeting

Congratulations to the STA (Vic) Executive Committee and General Committee elected at the recent virtual Annual General Meeting.  Members of the Committee are:-

President:           Danny Edmunds

V/President:      Mark Doyle

Treasurer:           Garry Woolard

Secretary:           Janelle Hart

General:              Jim Porter, John Cann, Steve Cole, Hugh Gardner, Daniel Sacco, Luke Armstrong, Erik Kinlon.

Great to see some new faces in Luke and Erik, we look forward to working with you and collectively, we look forward to supporting our sponsors and members and to providing a great program of events in 2021.

Many thanks for the work and support given by Rob Jenkins who has stepped off the Committee but won’t be far away after offering his ongoing support via Turfmate and as a valued sponsor.

A huge thank you to Toby Lumsden (CSTM), Head Curator International Cricket Council Academy for jumping online with us after the AGM very early in the morning Dubai time, to share his experiences as they continue to produce quality wickets in tough conditions for the IPL competition currently underway in UAE.

Toby passed on some astounding statistics including soil types; water temperatures; water usage and outdoor temperatures.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.